Albion Home Albion Cemetery Index Albion Genealogy

Albion Cemetery Committee


The Albion Cemetery Committee was established by town ordinance to oversee the town’s cemeteries, reporting to and responsible to the Selectboard. 

The committee meets at least twice each year, usually on the first Monday of the month at 7pm at the Besse building.  The meetings are open to the public and anyone interested in attending should contact a committee member to find out when the next meeting will be.

The board consists of 5 members, including a chairperson, sexton, and secretary.   The sexton is responsible for assigning and selling cemetery lots and keeping records of lot locations and payments and depositing the money to the town clerk. 


Current members of the Cemetery Committee:


Katherine Sawtelle   -    Chair

Terry Hodges   -    Sexton

Kathy Ladd   -    Secretary

Gail Drake

Ora Rand





Albion Cemeteries




Cemetery Name                                               Location


Abbott                                                             Clark Rd.

Libby Hill                                                         Libby Hill Rd

Lincoln/Hussey                                                 Danforth Rd.

Maple Grove                                                    South Freedom Rd

Number Four                                                   Unity Rd.

Puddledock                                                      South Freedom Rd

South Albion                                                    Pond Rd

Quaker Hill                                                       Quaker Hill Rd

Whitaker                                                          Benton Rd